Sunday 8:00 a.m.
Saturday 4:15 p.m.
Sunday 10:15 a.m.

Click here to edit title

Click here to edit subtitle


The Seven Sacraments

As our mission statement states, our parishes are a spiritual community nourished by faith and liturgical worship. 

The liturgical life of the Catholic Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and other six sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Eucharist, Penance (also know as Reconciliation or Confession), Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony, and Holy Orders.

The purpose of the sacraments is to make people holy, to build up the body of Christ, and finally, to give worship to God; but being signs, they also have a teaching function. They not only presuppose faith, but by words and object, they also nourish, strengthen, and express it; that is why they are called "sacraments of faith." The sacraments impart grace, but, in addition, the very act of celebrating them disposes the faithful most effectively to receive this grace in a fruitful manner, to worship God rightly, and to practice charity.

We invite you to visit the individual sacrament pages for specific information on reception of the sacraments in our parishes. For parents with 2nd graders, please visit our 1st Sacraments page.

For an emergency please contact us.